Casual Election for a Member of the European Parliament

Tags: MEP 2014, Press Release



Casual Election to elect a Member of the European Parliament


Nominations presented on Tuesday 11, Wednesday 12, Thursday 13, Friday 14 and Saturday 15th July, 2017

The Electoral Commission notifies that the counting of votes for the Casual Election to fill the seat vacated by the Hon. Therese Comodini Cachia, shall take place on Tuesday, 18th July, 2017, at the Counting Complex, In-Naxxar.  The counting will begin from 8.30 am.


The nominated candidates are:


Bugeja Raymond, Cutajar Kevin, Ellul Helga, Shaw Jonathan, Vella Norman and Zammit Dimech Francis


Total number of nominations presented: 6


15th July, 2017