Electoral Divisions

For the purpose of the election of Members of the House of Representatives, Malta and its dependencies are divided into thirteen electoral divisions. Each electoral division returns  five members to the House of Representatives. The boundaries of the electoral divisions are established in accordance with article 61 of the Constitution.

At present the boundaries of the electoral divisions are:

The boundaries of the Electoral Divisions were last amended by means of a Government Gazette notice published on 16th March, 2021.. Please click here to view this notice.